Save Ohio Strays
  P.O. Box 16
  Wadsworth, OH  44282
  (440) 567-3585
Adoptable Animals:
 Dogs/puppies (5)
 Cats/kittens (5)
 Private Adoptions (1)
 All Adoptables (11)
 About Us
 Contact Us
 Grant Information
 Sponsors Page
 Adoption Application
 Adoption Info
 Calendar of Events
 Wish List Items
 Volunteer Opportunities
 Foster Program
 Spay and Neuter Programs
 Financial Report
 Business Plan Synopsis
 Success Stories
 Memorial Page
Charlie--Private Adoption

Breed:  Domestic Short Hair (mix)
Gender:  Male
Altered: Yes  

This is a private adoption that SOS posts as a courtesy. All inquiries need to be directed to the indicated party listed in the description, NOT SOS. My name is Charlie! My 94-year-old mom is very ill and canít take care of me anymore. I would love to stay and help comfort her, but she worries that she might neglect me if she gets worse so I desperately need someone to love and to love me in return! I was named for Charlie Chaplain because of my luxurious mustache! Iím a very handsome middle-aged guy (about 8), quiet but with a playful streak. I have short beautifully marked fur with adorable little tufts on the tips of my ears, like a Lynx. I'm front paw declawed and very affectionate and will let you know that I want petted by tapping on your most available body part. I am definitely a lap cat, and youíll find I earn my keep. In the morning I very considerately wait until a reasonable hour, then come lay either by your ear, or on your tummy or chest and purr! I love stairs, a laser pointer and bird watching at my window. Iím not big on toys unless a human is attached to one end. I donít like the cover to be on my litter box and I definitely donít like throw rugs in the area of my litter box. I will ďanointĒ them just to show you how much I donít like them. Loud noises and fast moves used to make me skittish, but I'm getting used to them. I used to have problems with hair balls, but given a tiny pat of butter every day seems to have taken care of the problem. I love to help you work on the computer and will sit on the desk while you work if Iím allowed. I usually DO listen when told not to do something. If I canít sit on your desk, I can still help by sitting directly behind you on the chair. My only health issue is a special diet (Purina U/R), but the good news is I donít like the canned food, only the dry. I do sneeze a bit but the vet gives me a long-lasting shot, and it solves my problem! I am up-to-date on all my shots. My preference would be a relatively calm home as I have no experience with young children or other pets. Iím certainly willing to consider other cats, but I have to be honest, Iím a bit of a scaredy cat, so we may have to experiment. I like people and greet them cautiously but usually get over my reluctance quickly. I will provide my own bed, dishes, carrying case, litter box, and a few other small things. My adoption fee is only $10 so if you'd like to meet me please contact my foster mom at

Additional information: *Declawed  *Housetrained  *Needs home with no small children  *Current on shots  

Save Ohio Strays
Phone: (440) 567-3585
What can we do for you? Facts on Spay/Neutering    Cat Basics    High Energy Dogs    Keep your cat safe - keep them indoors!    Home
© 2018 Save Ohio Strays. All rights reserved.RescueConnection software logo: